March 2013 SLP Link Up

This is my first SLP blog link up, and I think it’s a fantastic idea!  Thanks to Oh, How Pintearesting for hosting!  Please refer to her original post for rules and information on how to join!  OK, here’s mine.  I couldn’t figure out how to add the text to the original clip art, so I just added the text after.

slp link

State of Mind: Relaxed, grateful, happy.  Spring is in the air, and I just love it!  I live in Utah, and spring is hit and miss around here, so the temperature outside isn’t always warm, but the sun is usually shining, and that makes all the difference!  I’m excited for it to be warm so that I can spend some time outside!

Loving: Blogging!  I’m new to the blogging world, and I gotta say, I’m loving it!  I originally started my blog as a website for my private practice, but I’ve found that blogging is rewarding in and of itself.  I love looking at other SLP blogs to get new ideas and connect with other SLPs!

Prepping: Birthday!  My daughter turns 1 tomorrow, so I’m a proud (and somewhat sad) Momma!  I’ve been enjoying shopping for birthday presents and prepping for the celebration!

Until next time,

Aersta Acerson

A Utah Speech Therapist

4 thoughts on “March 2013 SLP Link Up

  1. Aersta, thanks for linking up! A 1st birthday party sounds fun! It’s been a long time since I’ve been to one of those. I hope the spring weather holds!

    • Hey, Mia, thanks for commenting! I’ve added you to the blogs I follow, and I’m excited to see your updates! Also, if you haven’t heard of BlogLovin.com yet, check it out. It’s free, and it’s much easier to follow blogs using their website rather than using bookmarks. They tell you when one of your blogs has posted a new post, so you don’t have to look through all of them yourself. Happy blogging!

Leave a Reply

