June SLP Link Up

OK, I know I’m behind on this, but I thought I’d join the link up this month.  Thanks to Oh, How Pintearesting for setting this up!  Please head over to her blog to view how to join in on the fun.  Here’s mine for the month!

june linkup

Jamming to: I know, I know, you’re thinking, Dora!?  Really!?  Let me explain.  Dora the Explorer happens to be my 14 month old daughter’s favorite thing EVER!  Unfortunately for us, Netflix decided to take Dora off of their list of shows.  Needless to say my daughter (and I) were devastated!  She missed Dora and I missed the valued time it gave me to get some things done without her under foot!  Well, my mother-in-law was kind enough to give us some Dora episodes, so I had that on this morning as I was working on things.  My daughter was ecstatic (and I was slightly pleased myself)!

Unwinding: My in-laws live close by and have a pool in their backyard, so I take my daughter over there several times a week to swim.  We’re teaching her the baby swim lessons.  She’s not too crazy about it, but I love the pool and the sun!

Needing: It seems like ever since I started my own private practice, I can’t find enough time to do things in the day!  Between prepping lessons, caring for my daughter, and basic house cleaning/grocery shopping, I’m swamped!  But, it’s a good life, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Excited About: I just started my own TPT store!  I figured, if I’m going to make materials for my clients, I might as well post them to see if others would be interested too, right?  So, I created my own store, and I’m pretty excited about it.  Feel free to check it out here!  Also, I know many of you are veteran TPT sellers, so if you have any hints/helpful tips about selling, I’d love to hear them!

Until next time,

Aersta Acerson
A Utah Speech Therapist
2 thoughts on “June SLP Link Up

Leave a Reply

