Final Consonant Deletion Minimal Pairs Packet

Final Consonant Deletion is one of the most common Phonological Processes, and it has a huge impact on intelligibility.  I find that I am constantly writing final consonant deletion goals for my preschoolers.  So, I decided to create a Final Consonant Deletion Minimal Pairs packet!  I love using minimal pairs to help children understand that saying the right sounds matters.  It helps children understand that saying sounds incorrectly can actually change the meaning of what you are saying.  This 11-page packet contains 38 pairs (76 cards total) complete with cute pictures and words so that you can use them with your reading and non-reading students!

my final consonant deletion min pairs with pics PREVIEW_Page_2my final consonant deletion min pairs with pics PREVIEW_Page_3

Just print, cut, and laminate (if desired), and you’re ready to go!  You can choose to cut all of the cards out individually, or cut out the cards as pairs.  That way, pairs always stay together and you don’t have to search through a deck to find them.  You can find this great resource at my TPT store.  Let me know what you think!

Until next time,

Aersta Acerson
A Utah Speech Therapist
Leave a Reply

