SpeechPathology.com

speech path

This probably isn’t news to most of you, but I thought I would share on the off-chance there’s a SLP out there who has not heard of SpeechPathology.com.  SpeechPathology.com is a website geared to helping SLPs earn their CEUs, and it is an easy, cost-effective option.  The cost is $99 per year to become a member.  Once you are a member, you have unlimited access to hundreds of 1-2 hour webinars that are all available for CEU credits.  Simply hop on your computer, watch the webinar, and take the 10-question quiz at the end.  SpeechPathology.com will then notify ASHA of your earned CEU for each course that you complete.  How awesome is that?  I love the convenience and the cost of SpeechPathology.com.  If there is an area that I want to learn more about, all I have to do is hop onto my computer anytime of day.  I don’t have to wait for a live conference somewhere and hope the topic comes up.  Plus, I can earn all of my required CEUs for much less that it would cost me to attend one conference where I might earn 10 CEUs, if I’m lucky.

However, there is one con to SpeechPathology.com.  Because the webinars are not live, you cannot ask the presenters questions.  Most presenters do leave their email address, though, and most are willing to be contacted with questions.  I’ve emailed presenters from past webinars, and they have been very happy to respond to my questions.  Also, SpeechPathology.com schedules live webinars on a regular basis, so there are several opportunities per year to attend a live webinar.  Overall, I love the site, and am so glad to have a cheap and convenient option for CEUs!

Until next time,

Aersta Acerson
A Utah Speech Therapist
One thought on “SpeechPathology.com

  1. Pingback: Maximal Pairs | The Speech Clinic

Leave a Reply

