Joining the Bandwagon…July SLP Link-UP!

I’m sure many of you have seen July’s SLP link-up started by All Y’all Need (formerly Oh, How Pintearesting), and I thought it was time I joined up!  So here it is!

july 2013 slp link up

Just hanging out: My baby’s asleep, therapy is planned, and I’m enjoying my free time!

Using: Maximal pairs.  If you’ve been following my blog, you’ll know I’ve been using minimal and maximal pairs a lot lately!  They sure are great for targeting articulation errors and phonological processes!

Loving: summer.  We’ve been having a great time with family and friends this summer!  Lots of swimming, BBQ, trips up the canyon, etc.

Yummy: fresh fruit.  This was actually a bit of a hard one because I’ve recently discovered I am allergic to dairy and eggs.  Everything seems to have dairy and eggs, especially my favorite foods!  Without sharing the gory details, let’s just say it’s been a little rough for my tummy lately, but I still enjoy all of the fresh fruit that is so plentiful this time of year!

Until next time,

Aersta Acerson
A Utah Speech Therapist
3 thoughts on “Joining the Bandwagon…July SLP Link-UP!

  1. Thanks for linking up! Just hanging out sounds wonderful. I will have to read your posts about maximal pairs. I love minimal pairs. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

  2. Fresh fruit sounds wonderful! Just bought a bunch at the farmer’s market this weekend! My boyfriend is allergic to eggs and used to be allergic to dairy, so I understand your pain/frustration. If you need some recipes, let me know! 🙂

    Carissa
    Home Sweet Speech Room

Leave a Reply

