F & V Articulation Picture Card Packs!

artic pack pic

Hey everybody, I’ve got some new products at my TPT store that I’m excited to share with you!  /F/ and /V/ articulation card packs!  These are the first of what will eventually be a series of packets for each of the consonant sounds.

I know there are several articulation pack options available on TPT, but these are special because I’ve carefully chosen great words for each packet.  Each pack contains picture cards with cute, child-friendly clipart with the word written under each picture.  It’s perfect for readers and non-readers alike!  All packets contain word cards in the initial, medial, and final positions.  All words chosen are high-frequency words children should know and use often.  All initial and final position words are CVC words to ensure the simplest phonetic environment so that each word focuses on the target sound.  These packs are great for children who are just beginning to use the /f/ and /v/ sounds in words!  Medial position words are all two or three syllable, high-frequency words.  I have done my best to choose CVCVC medial position words to create the simplest phonetic environment, but for some phonemes it’s nearly impossible!  Take /f/ for example.  I did not realize how few high-frequency CVCVC medial /f/ words there are in the English language!  Go figure!  Each pack also contains a visual to help your kiddos who are working with their target sound at the syllable level.

You can find my /f/ pack at my TPT store here, and my /v/ pack here.  If you would like to purchase both, I have combined them into one packet for a reduced price, and you can find that packet here.  Thanks, and stay tuned for more packets.  Don’t forget to let me know what you think!

Until next time,

Aersta Acerson
A Utah Speech Therapist
Leave a Reply

