Friday Faves: 8/2/13

For some crazy reason, my Friday Faves image won’t upload.  So, here’s my Friday Faves without my “Friday Faves.”  Please forgive.  🙂

1) The Speech Place wrote an awesome post about using comic strips in therapy.  I love this idea!  Why didn’t I think of it?!  No matter, I started collecting comic strips this week and I am filing them away to use later with my language kids!

2) Rae’s Speech Spot has a verbs packet FREEBIE at her TPT store.  It’s a great little packet, and you can find it here!

3)  Jen from Crazy Speech World wrote a guest post for Playing With Words 365 about doing speech practice in the car.  Love this idea, because I think it could work well for so many parents!

4) Speech 2 U wrote a fantastic post about using the game MASH to target categorization in therapy!  Did you ever play MASH in elementary school?  I did, all the time, but I’d completely forgotten about the game until I saw this great post.  What a great idea!

That’s it, have a great weekend!

Until next time,

Aersta Acerson
A Utah Speech Therapist
Leave a Reply

