Speech & Language Assessment Checklist!

checklist cov

Hey everyone, I’m excited to share a new product that I have available for you!  It my Speech & Language Assessment Checklist!  This is a 21 page speech & language checklist for the most common speech and language goals used in speech therapy for elementary aged children.

Pages include:
Page 1-2: cover page and instructions
Pages 3-8: checklist
Pages 8-21: complete common core standards

There are objectives for the following areas:

– Expressive & Receptive Language
– Social & Pragmatic Language
– Articulation & Phonology
– Phonological Awareness

Each objective also includes the corresponding Common Core State Standards to make it easy when writing IEP goals! It also gives you a good idea of when a child is expected to have mastered a particular target.

checklist 1

I have included a column where you can write your favorites assessments/screener for each objective. Where applicable, I have included the assessments I have available for purchase on my TPT store. I will update the document as more assessments are added to my store.

At the end of the document, I have provided all of the complete Common Core Standards listed in the document so that you can quickly reference them when needed.

checklist 2

You can find this checklist here at my TPT store!  If there is an objective don’t see, and would like added, please contact me and I will add it for you!  I hope you enjoy this.  I find it very helpful for staying organized and for prioritizing goal(s) for my students.

Until next time,

Aersta Acerson
A Utah Speech Therapist
Leave a Reply

